- Phone Number: 8018311323
- Condition: New
- Listing Type: Business
- City: Salt Lake City
- State: Utah
- Zip/Postal Code: 84065
- Listed: November 23, 2021 10:32 am
- Expires: 24 days
Add to favorites
Our Class Includes EVERYTHING You Need
Want to know what you can and can’t do under Constitutional Carry? We have all the information you need including why you should still get the Utah permit. Find out more here.
Our Classes Include:
- Utah Permit Application
- Passport Picture
- Copy Of Drivers License/ID
- Live Scan Fingerprints
- FREE Hand Delivery Of Your Application To BCI
- FREE Arizona Non-Resident Permit Application Packet
(Allows you to carry a concealed firearm in New Mexico)
Arizona Fingerprint Cards, additional $10 (2 cards)
After the class, every student gets FREE access to our website page with EVERYTHING they learned, including the PowerPoint presentation and all the training information. No one else does this.
See Our Class Schedule
Class sizes are limited tickets must be purchased online
Laws change and we are the ONLY company in the United States that provides the most current and accurate information about Utah and Federal gun laws, gun shows, shooting ranges, and much more. See our website.
We have the BEST and largest group on social media to answer ALL of your gun law questions.
There are thousands of instructors and concealed carry classes out there. The problem is, most of them do not give you correct information. We hear about this EVERY DAY as we do fingerprints and pictures for students from other classes. You want to make the best decisions you can and that’s what we do. Most “companies” or “instructors” fail to stay updated with current laws or do any research on their own which means the information in their classes is wrong. It is very important to learn what the actual truth of the laws is. Read what some classes that are posted here on UGE are telling you, and the wrong information they claim, below.
Wrong Information From Other “Instructors”
- Claim: “The Utah permit is honored by 36 other states”. Another “instructor” claims, “Utah permit is valid for concealed carry in 36 other states. No permit, no reciprocity”
FALSE. Both are incorrect. The truth is the Utah Standard permit is recognized in 38 states/territory. The Provisional permit (18-20 years old) is recognized in 19 states – Reciprocity Map
- Claim: “You must have a permit to carry a firearm in a school zone”. Another “instructor claims, “Public school zones: Federal law prohibits firearms in all public school zones. Only those with a valid Utah concealed firearm permit can carry in a school zone”.
FALSE. We have no idea where they get this ridiculous information. They are talking about the “Gun-Free School Zone Act” which is Federal law, but Utah does not recognize this law, and they clearly have no idea what Utah laws say about it. – Constitutional Carry Facts – Schools
- Claim: “You must have a permit to carry a firearm in State or National Parks”
FALSE. State parks fall under STATE law which means you can carry without a permit. For National Parks, federal law 54 USC § 104906 (b)(2) says, “the possession of the firearm is in compliance with the law of the State in which the System unit is located.” The term “system” is the national park system and clearly says it’s legal if complying with Utah law.
- Claim: “Many Utah businesses only allow you to carry in their establishments with a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit”
FALSE. What? (scratching head) “no weapon signs” have no force of law in Utah. You can carry anywhere you want that is not a prohibited area specifically listed under state or federal law.
- Claim: “No more background checks: With a valid Utah permit, you will no longer need background checks for gun purchases”
FALSE. The permit exempts you from paying the $7.50 background check fee but does NOT mean you no longer have the background check completed. – Purchasing & Selling Firearms
- Claim: “Constitutional carry will not cover you in: School Zones, K-12 Schools, State Parks, Out of state travel (37 states!)”
FALSE. We already addressed School Zones, State Parks, and out-of-state travel above. You must have a Utah standard permit (over 21 years old) to carry on any K-12 school premises. You must have a Utah provisional permit (18-20 years old) to carry on any College or University campus – Constitutional Carry Facts – Schools